Skip to main content

CMMC Breakdown - April 21

In 2020, the Department of Defense (DoD) launched the Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification framework, commonly known as CMMC. The DoD developed the CMMC framework to assess the cybersecurity of its supply chain. The CMMC will help the DoD ensure that suppliers and vendors have the appropriate level of cybersecurity. The DoD will use the required CMMC level in its “go / no go” decision related to vendor consideration and approval.

Catalyst Connection has developed a 6-part webinar series ― Cybersecurity Resiliency for Defense Contractors. This Series will explain the CMMC framework and describe what you should do to protect your role in the DoD supply chain. There is no cost to attend but registration is required. Catalyst will record the sessions and make them available for download and available for listen-on-demand later.

This session will cover:

• What is Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC)?

• Levels of CMMC framework and how to determine required level of compliance

For more information contact:

Jamie Cope -